## Extract of the Minutes of the Eighth Meeting of the Board of Management, Presidency University, Bengaluru.

Date : 18<sup>th</sup> June, 2018

Venue : University Campus, Itgalpur, Rajanakunte, Yelhanka, Bengaluru

Time : 10.00 AM

Agenda: 8.7

## To Consider and Approve Program wise Proposed Intake of Students for Admission to various Programs during the Academic Year 2018-19

The Vice-Chancellor explained to the Members that University intends to continue to offer all the programs being offered presently. The details of all the programs and program-wise intake of students for the Academic Year 2018-19 is detailed below for consideration and for approval.

### Program wise Proposed Intake of Students for Admission to Various Programs during the Academic Year 2018-19

Programme	Programme Code	Number of Sanctioned Strength
B.A., LL.B. (HONS.)	BAL	100
BBA., LL.B. (HONS.)	BBL	100
B.COM., LL.B. (HONS.)	BCL	30
MBA (Master of Business Administration)	MBA	540
B. Tech in COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	CSE	840
B. Tech in ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING	ECE	420
B. Tech in MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	MEC	240





Programme	Programme Code	Number of Sanctioned Strength
B. Tech in CIVIL ENGINEERING	CIV	180
B. Tech in PETROLEUM ENGINEERING	PET	120
B. Tech in ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING	EEE	90
B. Tech in COMPUTER ENGINEERING	COM	180
B. Tech in INFORMATION SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY	IST	100
B. Tech in INFORMATON SCIENCE & ENGINEERING	ISE	120
B. Tech in COMPUTER & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING	CCE	120
Total		3180

<sup>&</sup>quot;Resolved that the proposed intake of students for Admission to Various Programs during the Academic Year 2018-19 as was placed before the Members is hereby approved.

Chairman-Board of Management Presidency University Itgalpura, Bengaluru - 560 064.



# Attendance Sheet of the Eighth Board of Management Meeting held on 18<sup>th</sup> June, 2018, at 10.00 AM.

#	Members	Designation	Chairperson / Members	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Radha Padmanabhan	Vice Chancellor	Chairperson	Rushe P-tonove
2	Dr. Ishwara Bhat	Pro Vice Chancellor	Member	pro
3	Dr. Mrinmoy Biswas	Registrar	Member Secretary	W. Donal
4	Prof. Dr. Prabhakar Reddy	Dean, School of Engineering	Member	18/6/18
5	Prof. Dr. Sapna S	Dean, School of Law	Member	Sab 5 18/6/18
6	Prof. Gautam Ghosh	Director-School of Management	Member	18/6/18
7	Mr. C A Karnik	Management Expert	Member (Nominee of the Sponsoring Body)	19.01.



## Attendance Sheet of the Eighth Board of Management Meeting held on 18<sup>th</sup> June, 2018 at 10.00 AM.

### Permanent Invitee

#	Members	Designation	Chairperson/	Signature
# iviempers	Designation	Members	Signature .	
1	Dr. Nissar Ahmed	Chancellor	Invitee	

#### **Special Invitee**

#	Members	Designation	Chairperson/ Members	Signature
1	Prof. Dr. Vijayan Immanuel	Pro Chancellor	Invitee	MJ JAINE 18, 2018
2	Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahiman	Academician	Invitee	18/06/17

