

(Private University Estd. in Karnataka State by Act No.41 of 2013)

## **BOS Members of the School of Media Studies** For the Academic Session 2022 – 2023

Sr. No.	Designation	Name	Designation & Affiliation
1	Chairperson	Prof (Dr) Muddu Vinay	Pro Vice-Chancellor. Presidency University
2		Prof (Dr) Manish Verma	Designation: Vice President at University College of Bahrain
3	External Experts	Dr Sushil Kumar Rai	Designation: Associate Dean & HoD, School of Media and Communication Design, IMS Unison University, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India.
4		Mr Deepak Sharma	Designation: Sr. Broadcast Journalist, BBC News, INDIA
5	Special Invitee	Prof (Dr) Shilpa Mehta	Dean Academics. Presidency University Bangalore
	Internal Members	Dr R Ravi Kumar	Associate Professor, School of Media Studies, Presidency University Bangalore
6		Ms Padmavathi S	Assistant Professor, School of Media Studies, Presidency University Bangalore
7	Member Secretary	Dr Ashish Sharma	Assistant Professor, School of Media Studies, Presidency University Bangalore

HoD

Vice Chancellor

Registrar