

DEPARTMENT OF PETROLEUM ENGINEERING (SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING)

BOS Committee for the Academic Year 2022-2023

Sl. No.	Name	Designation with Affiliation	Position in BOS
1	Dr. Abdul Sharief	Professor & Dean, School of Engineering, Presidency University, Bengaluru	Chairman
2	Dr. Suman Paul	Professor & Head, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Presidency University, Bengaluru	Member Secretary
3	Dr. Deepjyoti Mech	Assistant Professor – Senior Scale, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Presidency University, Bengaluru	Member
4	Dr. Kalpajit Hazarika	Assistant Professor – Senior Scale, Department of Petroleum Engineering, Presidency University, Bengaluru	Member
5	Mr. Ashani Kundan	General Manager (Geology) and Head, Forward Base, Assam Arakan Basin, ONGC, Agartala	Senior Professional
6	Mr. Samiran Roy	Senior Global Advisor, Halliburton Development Centre, Bangalore	Senior Professional
7	Dr. Tarkeshwar Kumar	Professor, Department of Petroleum Engineering, IIT (ISM), Dhanbad	External Expert
8	Dr. G. P. Karmakar	Former Visiting Professor, Petroleum Engineering, Department of Mining Engineering, IIT, Kharagpur	External Expert

Dean – SoE Vice Chancellor Registrar