The Third Convocation Ceremony of Presidency University was held at 11 AM in the university campus on 28th November, 2020 in strict adherence to the Covid norms and regulations in place in the state. The event was telecast live for the benefit of all the graduands and their parents.

Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Minister & Minister for Higher Education, IT and BT, Sci & Tech and Skill Development, Entrepreneurship and Livelihood, Government of Karnataka was the Pro-Visitor for the ceremony. In his virtual address the Pro-visitor mentioned Karnataka’s role as the hub for Quality Higher education in India attracting students from all parts of the country. While expressing his appreciation of the hard work of the graduands, he called upon them to strive hard to be honest, committed and sincere in whatever they set out to do. He encouraged the graduands to make significant contributions to realize the vision of PM Modi to make India self-reliant and a superpower by 2030.The Pro-visitor acknowledged and commended the efforts of the accomplished the vision of the university leadership team in shaping future generations of the country.

Dr. Parthiban K, an Eminent Scientist serving as Associate Director (Manufacturing), Gas Turbine Research Establishment DRDO, Ministry of Defence was the Chief Guest on the occasion. In his address, Dr. Parthiban encouraged the graduands to be thankful for the efforts and support of their parents, teachers and friends in their journey to success. Quoting Dr. Nelson Mandela, he urged the graduands to use the weapon of education to their advantage by leveraging on the strength of creativity, innovation and technology. Drawing from his experience at the DRDO, he added that he had firsthand knowledge of the destructive power of lethal weapons of war but the power of education supersedes all. Dr. Parthiban concluded his address by expressing his confidence in the success of the graduands and wished them the best in terms of victory, growth, happiness and prosperity in life.

The Hon’ble Chancellor, Shri Nissar Ahmed congratulated the 1346 students graduating from the university and remarked that it marks the dawn of a marvelous phase in the graduands life. Other dignitaries who were present on the occasion included Dr. R.K. Rajiv Massey, Vice Chancellor, Dr. A.M. Surendra Kumar, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. Beeran Moidin. B.M, Registrar, Dr. Gunjeet Kaur, Dean , SoM, Dr. Rajan Varghese, Dean SoL, Dr. P.S. Venkataramu, Dean, Academics, Dr. C.S. Ramesh, Dean, Research & Innovations.
863 graduands of the School of Engineering, 505 graduands of the School of Management and 16 graduands of the School of Law were awarded their degrees.

Gold medals were awarded to the following toppers of different departments/schools.

Nitish V – B Tech, Civil Engineering
Gurram Dhanush Satya Surya – B Tech, Computer Science Engineering
Mekkala Marry Reddy – B Tech, Electronics and Communication Engineering
Madeneni Vamsi Krishna Naidu- B Tech, Petroleum Engineering
Sharath Babu S L- B Tech, Mechanical Engineering
Sanjay Mallik- B Tech, Electrical and Electronics Engineering
MD Irfan KS – B Tech Masters in Business Administration
Prajwal Vishwanath – BBA LLB (Hons.)
Kopal Pandey –LLM
The event concluded with Vote of Thanks proposed by the Dean – Academics, Dr. Venkataramu.

Third Convocation Ceremony of Presidency University

Leave a Reply



Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.