Circulars for Students
Virtual Tour

News & Events

The first installation of the President and the Board of Directors for the Rotaract Club of Presidency University (RCPU) was held at the University Auditorium on 11th December, 2019

December 19, 2019 | News & Events

Rotaract Installation Ceremony- A report

The first installation of the President and the Board of Directors for the Rotaract Club of Presidency University (RCPU)  was held at the University Auditorium on 11th December, 2019 from 3.00 p.m. to 5 p.m in the presence of Vice Chancellor, Prof. Radha Padmanabhan, Chief Guest, Rtn Nagendra Prasad – District Governor Elect, RID 3190, Guest of Honour, Rtn Shivanand Bellare, President of Rotary Club of Bangalore Oasis, Rtn  Hemant Sharma, Youth Service Director from Bangalore Oasis,  Rtn Venkataramana Annavarapu, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr Ishwara Bhat, Registrar, Mr Abdul Bari and others.

The event was hosted by Rtn Venkataramana Annavarapu. Rtr Milind Reddy was installed as the President of RCPU by Rtn Nagendra Prasad by placing the President’s Collar and pinning the President’s Badge on him. The Charter Certificate was officially presented to the Vice Chancellor,  Dr. Radha Padmanabhan and the President of Rotaract Club of Presidency University by Rtn Nagendra Prasad and Rtn Hemant Sharma.. The rest of the Board of Directors were installed by pinning badges in the following order:

Vice President (internal) – Bijoy Antony C

Vice President (external) – Dhananjay Seetha

Secretary – Emily Joseph

Joint Secretary – Sumayya Samreen

Treasurer – Tania Mazumdar

Joint Treasurer – Divya Prakash Mishra

Public Relations Director – S Harivignesh

Asst. Public Relations Director – R Tulasi Sriram

Club Service Director – Kavya M

Community Service Director – Mohammed Salmaan Khan

International Service Director – Sayani Sardar

Professional Development Director – Aaliya Danka

Sergeant At Arms –

  1. Santhosh M.V
  2. Keerthi N

President of Rotaract Club, Mr  Milind Reddy delivered his Acceptance Speech and also discussed the plans for the Club in the coming days.

The Vice Chancellor, Dr Radha Padmanabhan wished the newly elected Board members and urged them to be actively involved in conducting various events in and outside the campus. Rtr Shivanand Bellare explained the five important words in a Rotaractor’s life i.e. FLIES which stands for Fellowship, Leadership, Integrity, Equality and Service in his message. Rtn Hemant Sharma spoke about the formation of the Club and its vision to involve more students for the social activities. Rtn Nagendra Prasad spoke in detail about all the activities of the Rotary International and shared his experiences of being in the Rotary Club. Rtr Krishnaarjun shared his experience as a Rotaractor and briefed about the projects that the team could execute. Rtr Vamshika Ruia, explained about our Zone and its activities. Dr Ishwara Bhat conveyed his wishes to the newly formed club. Mr. Abdul Bari shared his memories of being with the Rotaract Club in his younger days. The event concluded with cultural performances by students from the University.  Rtr Emily Joseph,  the Secretary of RCPU proposed the vote of thanks . The event closed with the singing of the national anthem. Several Rotarians were present on the occasion.