CET 2019-20 Student Login


Fee Payment Notification

News & Events

Meraki 2019 held on 23 February 2019

February 28, 2019 | News & Events

Air in the campus of Presidency University had the fragrance of joy and fun on Saturday 23rd February 2019 as the students held the Meraki 2019 Inter College Cultural Festival. From stage events like Dance, Fashion Show, Dance Face Off, Music Competition, to Basketball, Football, Tug of War, Treasure Hunt, Sketching, Photography, Advertisement contest, Pot Pourri it had everything.
Multi-lingual acting fame, Prakash Raj was the Chief Guest for the inauguration and he was joined by film artiste, Mr Syed Ansari on the occasion. Besides, there were film promotion and audio release of the Kannada film, Kamarottu Checkpost where Director, Sanath along with actors and producer were present. Also there was a promotional session of Kannada film, Jerk by the producer, Mahantesh Madakari along with the heroines, Nitya Raj and Asha and the hero, Sachin. The Director and actress of the film, Vrithra – Gautam and Niyashree judged the group dance and persona events along with Bollywood Director, Dr Nitesh Raj.
Themed fashion show saw participants from different colleges walking the ramp with poise and confidence.
The highlight of the day was a live performance by DJ and Bollywood artiste, Chetas which had a record crowd of 10000 students.
This year’s Meraki had a sponsorship of :
• Educaro – Sponsors for the Quiz – vouchers of Rs 5000 and rs 10000 for a total of Rs 250000
• SPrint Point – Print requirements worth Rs 90000
• O’cean Beverages – 2800 bottles of energy drink.
Besides the hosts, students from 70 colleges, in and around Bengaluru took part in the event
Vice President of the University, Mr Salman Ahmed took keen interest and provided every possible support in organizing this Meraki. The whole program was co-ordinated by Asst. Dean, Students Welfare, Dr Anupama Sanjeev who was supported by Ms Chandrika Hegde. Pro Vice Chancellor, Prof. Vijayan Immanuel, Vice Chancellor, Prof. Radha Padmanabhan, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr.Ishwara Bhat, all Deans, and faculty members were present throughout giving guidance and checking things.
Organizing Committee comprised the following students : Ms Sumana (2015CSE138), Bijoy (2015MEE 015), Alekhya (2016CSE079), Chetan (2017CIV0167), Kishan (2015CSE066), Deepak (2016CVE073), Brian (20181CSE0116), Aashika (20171CSE0003), Aditya Lakshmanan (2016ECE055), Vaibhav (2016MEE011), Suvarna (2016ECE054), Sunaina (20171CSE0688), Praneesha (20171BBL0024), Ananya (2016CSE103), Vamsi (20171MEC0083), Simran (2016CSE101), Shreya (2016ECE040), Nuwika (20171CSE0470), Jlbin (2016ECE025) , Waeez (2016CSE114) and Manjunath (2016PEE021).