Presidency University, Karnataka is a private University established in Karnataka, under the Karnataka Act No 41 of 2013 (henceforth, to be known as Presidency University Act). The Government of Karnataka notified the Presidency University Act, 2013 to establish Presidency University in Karnataka State vide Gazette Notification dated 16th May, 2013. Presidency University is approved by AICTE (All India Council for Technical education), UGC (University Grants Commission), BCI (Bar Council of India). We are also listed in AIU (Association of Indian Universities).