In one of the most anticipated events of the year, the ‘3rd National Moot Court Competition on Insolvency and Bankruptcy Law’, held  on 11th, 12th and 13th of April, 2019, twenty two teams, pan-India, stood in the Presidency University Courtroom before an illustrious panel of 30 distinguished judges to demonstrate their skills in oral argument. As it has been since 2016, the Competition drew huge crowds as the teams argued before the judges. Two Hon’ble Judges of the High Court of Karnataka, Sri Justice P. S. Dinesh Kumar and Shri Justice Sunil Dutt Yadav and Additional Advocate General, Karnataka, Shri A. S. Ponnanna constituted the three-judge panel for the Finals round. Besides, the Competition had the following senior advocates of the High Court who participated as judges in the Semi-finals : Shri Krishna Moorthy D., Shri Vikram Huligol,  Shri A. G. Mahendra, Shri Vijay Kumar Patil and Shri E. S. Indiresh

Making to the final round is one of the greatest honours in the Moot court competition. Winners have been memorialized on a bronze plaque which is given as memento.

The winners in the final round is as follows :



Winning institution

Name of the students

Best Memorial

SASTRA Deemed to be University

S. Akshaya Sri

V. Raghavi

V. S. Dinesh

Best Researcher

Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies

Honey Dwivedi

Best Speaker

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehra Dun

Tanya Choudhary


Ramaiah University, Bengaluru

Lekha G. D

Bharati T. V.

Samidha M. Hegde

Runnners Up

School of Excellence in Law, Chennai

Aditya Sarangarajan

Adeeb Shah


The following is the participant colleges’ list.


Name of the University

MNLU, Nagpur

UPES, Dehradun

School of Legal Studies, CMR

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

Bangalore Institute of Legal Studies, Bangalore

MNLU, Aurangabad

Alliance University

NLSIU, Bangalore

Jindal Global University

KLE Law College

Ramaiah University

School of Law, Sastra, Deemed to be University

NUALS, Kochi

Symbiosis Law School, Pune

Sarada Vilas Law College, Mysore

BMS College of Law, Bangalore

University Law College, Bangalore

Saveetha School of Law, Chennai

Reva University, Bangalore

IFIM law College, Bangalore

School of Excellence in Law, Chennai

3rd National Moot Court Competition			
3rd National Moot Court Competition
3rd National Moot Court Competition			
3rd National Moot Court Competition
3rd National Moot Court Competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.